Meditation Toggle

Different people have different take on meditation, Some do it to achieve Moksha.. Some do it to beat day to day stress…some do it just for the fun of it… Come what may…regular mediation offers immense benefits to people…it makes your mind stable… changes your outlook towards life.. Improves quality of life.. And makes you capable to face the challenges the life throws..

Dr.Ajitkumar has been practising Kundalini yoga for past 16 years through Pranayam and meditation, he passes on some of his knowledge to the pupils during his hypnotism courses so as to fully develop their personality, Kundalini Yoga concentrates on psychic centers or chakras in the body in order to generate a spiritual power, which is known as kundalini energy.

Kundalini is the potential form of prana or life force, lying dormant in our bodies. It is conceptualized as a coiled up serpent (literally, 'kundalini' in Sanskrit is 'coiled up') lying at the base of our spine, which can spring awake when activated by spiritual disciplines.

The practice comprises of awakening and then forcing this energy, flowing through nadis or channels, up the psychic channel of the sushumna, which runs from the base of the spine to the brain. The three main channels running alongside the spinal cord are ida, pingala and the sushumna. When this kundalini energy, pictured as the serpent residing in the first chakra at the root of the spine (muladhar chakra), is raised up through the rest of the chakras until it reaches the seventh and the highest chakra (sahasrara) located at the crown of the head the self-realization occurs. This induces the blissful state of samadhi. Reaching to this stage may happen in this lifetime or may require many births but the benefits it provides even while trading the path surpasses any material benefits and in turn provides direct benefits to your personal and professional life.

Kundalini and Chakras

The chakras are any of the nerve plexes or centers of force and consciousness located within the inner bodies of man. In the physical body there are corresponding nerve plexuses, ganglia and glands.

The seven principal chakras can be seen psychically as colorful, multi-petaled wheels or lotuses. They are situated along the spinal cord from the base to the cranial chamber.

Additionally, seven chakras, barely visible, exist below the spine. They are seats of instinctive consciousness, the origin of jealousy, hatred, envy, guilt, sorrow, etc. They constitute the lower or hellish world, called Naraka or patala. Thus, there are 14 major chakras in all.

The seven upper chakras, from lowest to highest, are

  • Muladhara chakra (base of spine): memory, time and space;
  • Svadhishthana chakra (below navel): reason;
  • Manipura chakra (solar plexus): willpower;
  • Anahata chakra (heart center): direct cognition;
  • Vishuddha chakra (throat): divine love;
  • Ajna chakra (third eye): divine sight;
  • Sahasrara chakra (crown of head): illumination, Godliness.

Kundalini and Shaktipat

During the course the students also receive greatest of the gifts…. a Shaktipat Shaktipat means the descent of grace, or transmission of energy, and it is a vitally important presence in the awakening of the kundalini. Shaktipat can be received from the teacher in four primary ways: through look, touch, thought, and word. In the Tantric tradition Shaktipat is understood to be the highest form of spiritual initiation, providing the initiate with immediate access to the divine energy dwelling within. It is the fire that ignites and sustains the release and rising of the kundalini. Shaktipat activates the process through which a human being recognizes the intrinsic unbounded love that already dwells within their own heart. It is that love that ultimately reveals the secrets of our existence and our experience of the unity in all of life. Kundalini is the energy of life, or the Divine, as it is experienced in the individual. Shaktipat is that same energy, transmitted from the teacher, which awakens that awareness within the student. Kundalini is the power of life; Shaktipat is the switch that turns it on. When the kundalini is awakened through Shaktipat from the teacher a process of cooperation, surrender, and union with the Divine reality begins.

Website Visitors ShutDown